Europa League Round of 16 Draw: Date, Time, and How to Watch

As the Europa League knockout stage heats up, all eyes are on the highly anticipated draw for the round of 16, set to take place on Friday, February 23rd, in Nyon, Switzerland. The draw will determine the matchups for the next phase of the competition, featuring 16 teams vying for glory in Europe’s premier club tournament.

Seeded Teams: The draw will include the eight group winners from the Europa League group stage, known as the seeded teams. These clubs will be paired against the winners of the playoff matches, which conclude on Thursday, February 22nd. It’s important to note that teams from the same country cannot face each other in this stage of the competition. The seeded teams are:

  • Atalanta (ITA)
  • Brighton (ENG)
  • Bayer Leverkusen (GER)
  • Liverpool (ENG)
  • Rangers (SCO)
  • Slavia Prague (CZE)
  • Villarreal (ESP)
  • West Ham (ENG)

Unseeded Teams: The remaining eight teams in the draw will be the winners of the ongoing playoff matches. These include clubs that finished second in their respective Europa League groups and teams that dropped down from the Champions League. The matchups for the round of 16 will be completed after the conclusion of the playoff matches on Thursday, February 22nd. The unseeded teams are:

  • Benfica
  • AC Milan
  • SC Freiburg
  • Qarabag
  • AS Roma
  • Sparta Prague
  • Marseille
  • Sporting Lisbon

Date, Time, and Broadcast: The Europa League round of 16 draw is scheduled to take place on Friday, February 23rd, at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland. The draw ceremony will commence at 12:00 PM CET.

Fans can catch the draw live on DAZN and Sky, with streaming options available on NOW and Sky Go. Additionally, the draw is expected to be streamed live on UEFA’s official YouTube channel for viewers around the world to follow the exciting event as it unfolds.